Finance, Investment and Audit Committees

Our Finance, Investment and Audit Committees play a critical role in protecting and growing our financial resources for the good of the community.   


These committees oversee our financial operations and ensure that our investment portfolio is managed prudently.

Audit/Finance Committee

The Audit/Finance Committee monitors the Area Foundation's monthly financial performance, oversees the annual operating budget process, and recommends changes to financial policy. It oversees the financial reporting process, the system of internal controls, and the audit process.  

David Komet, Chair

Harold Berg

Mike Bolner

Luis de la Garza

David Hennessee

Gen. T. (Tom) Hill

Stacey Isenberg

Joe McLauchlan

Les Sachanowicz

Michelle Scarver

Staff: CFO

Investment Committee

The Investment Committee establishes updates and oversees:

  • The investment policies concerning the Area Foundation's investment portfolio,
  • The level of risk in the investment portfolio; and
  • The performance of the Foundation's investment portfolio, against both internal and external benchmarks. 

John Dewald, Chair 

Edward Benson, Ph.D.

Chris Claus

Roger Graham

Theodore (Theo) Guidry II, ex-officio

David Komet

W.W. (Bo) McAllister III

Marie Smith

Bruce Tilley

Doug Ward

Craig Wilson

Staff: CFO

303 Pearl Parkway, Suite 114
San Antonio, TX 78215

The San Antonio Area Foundation helps donors achieve their charitable goals for the greater benefit of the community.

Contact Information

(210) 225-2243   Email Us

Working With Us

Access My Fund   Board Login

Connect with us